What does it mean by inviting people to the party?

“Diversity is being invited to the party; inclusion is being asked to dance.” – Verna Myers

The term “diversity and inclusion” is used quite a bit recently, but do you know what diversity means? Is it just about ticking the boxes for gender, race, sexual orientation, age, and the like? 

In this interactive workshop, we’ll dive deep into what diversity really means, especially in a work environment, remote or not. It is far more than just numbers. We’ll learn what we can do to cast a broader net that stimulates more diversity. In the end, it’s about having more individuals with varying expertise, ideas, experiences, thinking, education levels, backgrounds, and more to create more positive and impactful outcomes.

We will continue with our tradition of giving you a different kind of “meeting” experience by using Liberating Structures and no Zoom!

Note: We are offering this hands-on workshop twice in August:

  • 24 August, 5-6:30pm Pacific Time / 25 August, 8-9:30am HKT, 10-11:30am AEST (Sydney time), 12-1:30pm NZST.
  • 26 August, 10:30am – 12 noon Pacific Time, 18.30-20.00 BST, 19:30-21:00 CEST.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: