How to invite people to dance after getting them to the party?

What comes to your mind when you hear the term “diversity and inclusion”? Do you think that it’s a bunch of mumbo jumbo? Are you annoyed that you have more boxes to tick? Do you think that “diversity” and “inclusion” are the same thing?

“Diversity is being invited to the party; inclusion is being asked to dance.” – Verna Myers

In this hands-on workshop, we are going to dive deep into what diversity and inclusion truly mean, especially in a work environment. It is far more than just ticking some boxes of race, age, gender, and sexual orientation. We are going to understand the effect of having diversity but no inclusion, and the relation to psychological safety. We’ll explore some common considerations that people fail to realise, even after a year of working from home during this pandemic. We are also going to learn what we can do to make people feel welcomed, accepted, respected, and valued. In the end, this workshop is going to show you how to empower people to contribute their perspective and understanding without the fear of rejection and humiliation. You’ll be able to apply what you learn immediately in your work, whether it be a fully remote environment, or hybrid or completely in person. 

We will continue with our tradition of giving you a different kind of “meeting” experience by using Liberating Structures and no Zoom!

Note: We are offering this hands-on workshop twice in September:

  • 10 & 17 Sept. 6 – 9pm Pacific Time / 11 & 18 Sept. 9am – 12noon HKT, 11am – 2pm AEST (Sydney time), 1 – 4pm NZST. Buy ticket here.
  • 20 & 21 Sept 10am – 1pm Pacific Time, 18.00-21.00 BST, 19:00-22:00 CEST. Buy ticket here.

We are running an early bird sales right now. Type in promo code “EARLYBIRD” for a 15% discount!

One thought on “How to invite people to dance after getting them to the party?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: